Customer Testimonials

Google logo
Google Apr 20, 2024

Google logo
Google Apr 18, 2024

I have not bought a new car since 2007. I am not comfortable in dealerships or with sales people, based on experience. I bought a 2016 Compass from another Dodge/Jeep dealership in Springfield, August 2023. I took it to James River for service only because it is closer to my home. The check engine light had come on and it was due for an oil change. Come to find out it also needed new tires, the oil pan had a large dent in it and it had a vapor leak (or something like that). I was upset and not in a good ...

Google logo
Google Apr 14, 2024

Thank you Lucas Bryant for your help and patience as we were looking to purchase a new vehicle. We looked at several vehicles at different dealerships and Lucas stayed in touch without pressuring us. Lucas put together the best deal and we're very happy with our new Jeep. If you're looking to buy a new vehicle, you won't be disappointed dealing with Lucas Bryant at James River.

Google logo
Google Apr 7, 2024

Zack and Adil were totally awesome! I saw the car I wanted online, contacted them to put a hold on it, bought it the next day and they had the sale wrapped up in an hour and a half. Best experience I’ve ever had with purchasing a car.

Google logo
Google Mar 23, 2024

Google logo
Google Mar 13, 2024

Initially Mike Manning was who I spoke to via text regarding a very specific vehicle I was in search of. James River Jeep located the exact vehicle I was looking for and arranged to have it delivered to the dealership. When I arrived at my scheduled appointment, I was quickly greeted by Jad and learned the original salesman was not in that day. Jad handled all negotiations, financing and even personally picked up my new vehicle and had it waiting at the dealership when I got off work the next day. When we buy a truck, Jad is 100% the only ...

Google logo
Google Mar 10, 2024

OMG! Best dealership experience ever!!!! No pushyness! No pressure. At all. It was the best truck shopping experience we have ever had. Our guy was Jad and he was not only knowledgeable and friendly but he literally felt like one of our own kids by the time we left! We will come back again because it’s the first time we ever felt like we were able to shop without pressure! Thank you!!

Google logo
Google Mar 7, 2024

If I could give James River Jeep 10 stars—I would! Although I didn't purchase my car here, I wish I would have. I drive a Volkswagen but exclusively use James River Jeep for all service. I dropped my car off for a last minute oil change today and had my car back so fast. They offer a shuttle service to help you get back to where you need to be while you're away from your car (or can pick you up all the same). They also located a nail in my tire and fixed it for me. ON ...

Google logo
Google Feb 3, 2024

I had an outstanding experience at James River Jeep in Ozark, Missouri, purchasing my new 2024 Jeep Wrangler. Jackson Deckard, our salesman, provided exceptional service, ensuring a smooth and enjoyable sales process. The dedication of the entire team, including the finance manager, was evident as they stayed past closing time to assist us with our purchase. I highly recommend James River Jeep to anyone in search of a new car – their commitment to customer satisfaction sets them apart.

Google logo
Google Jan 25, 2024

Service was awesome. My car’s check engine had been on for over a year bc I couldn’t afford the part replacement. Turned out, my car’s manufacturer had to recall the faulty part. But I was staring down a 1-2 YEAR waitlist in every dealership I called. Until I called this one. Mike from Service heard my story and went above and beyond to help me get my car fixed as soon as possible. Within a week and a half, he got my car in, fixed it up, and I was good to go home with it. Everyone ...

Google logo
Google Jan 20, 2024

Google logo
Google Jan 13, 2024

I was extremely impressed with Ryan Grabill and the service department at James River. We are from out of state and had our Cherokee break down on the highway south of town. In less than 24 hours Ryan had our vehicle repaired and ready to get back on the road. It's rare that someone goes above and beyond anymore, but he and his repair techs certainly did for us. He also checked on as afterwards to make sure we got back home safely. It's a rare dealership that treats people this way.

Google logo
Google Dec 29, 2023

Searching the web for a new Jeep Gladiator with the color, price & package options at James River Jeep in Ozark Mo. i had a trade vehicle so I called the dealership & talked with sales manager Chris. Chris was very knowledgeable answered all questions & we set up appointment for the next day. My wife & I arrived at the dealership just before dinner met with sales manager Chris along with sales consultant Blake Schamma. We test drove the gladiator while our vehicle was being appraised. Very pleased with this dealership & these two guys. Highly recommend this dealership ...

Google logo
Google Dec 18, 2023

Fred couldn't have jumped in at a better time. I was only trying to see what my car would be worth online. He called the next day, I told him I was already denied through this company. Fred did not let that stop him lol he wanted to see if he could do his personal best to find me a car. And he did! I use my car for my regular 9-5, my side jobs, school ( for me and my kids), traveling in and out of town with my 3 kids. My current car was going out of commission after 3 ...

Google logo
Google Dec 12, 2023

Like to give a shout out to this guy Fred herzog he went above and beyond, and found exactly what I wanted. If you’re looking for a truck car or jeep, I would definitely recommend Fred herzog and James river Chrysler Dodge . We will definitely buy from them again and thanks again Fred.

Google logo
Google Dec 10, 2023

I fully believe in shopping local! I’m so incredibly thankful for the experience from the second I called to inquire about a Jeep! Fred Herzog is so very knowledgeable and has years of experience, and was so patient with all of our questions, he made the whole process of buying my Jeep so smooth and pleasant. I highly recommend, and so glad to have a place that I can keep coming back to have my Jeep serviced. The whole team there is outstanding, they were incredibly friendly and kind and accommodating! I can’t express enough how happy I ...

Google logo
Google Nov 30, 2023

Toni and the service crew took such good care of us when we broke down and were stranded in Springfield mo. They help rent us a vehicle and kept us updated on every step. Will continue to use them even though they are almost 2 hrs from where we live. Good job James river jeep

Google logo
Google Nov 30, 2023

What a great experience! We had a very specific set of criteria in order to trade our previous Wrangler for a Wrangler Unlimited. The folks at James River, especially our salesperson, Blake, worked hard to make the deal fit and we walked out with exactly what we wanted and the terms we needed. And what a great group of people! Sincere thanks to Ryan, Blake, Steve, Chance and David -- you guys are the best!

Google logo
Google Nov 21, 2023

My wife and I drove 3 hours to look at an amazing selection of aggressively priced vehicles. Nothing but great things to say about Matthew, our salesman, and everyone else we encountered at the dealership. Matt did a great job accommodating my wife and I for our TWO vehicle purchase. Everything felt streamlined, there was no time wasted, and their prices are very competitive according to my research. We would drive 10 hours to deal with these guys again. I will recommend them to everyone I know looking for a vehicle. P.S. - Their detail team is next level.

Google logo
Google Nov 8, 2023

You can’t go wrong with James River Jeep! Rich is amazing and so fun to work with and you will drive away happy! Honestly everyone I have meet from the service Dept to management has been great to work with! Thanks for the new JEEP!!!

Google logo
Google Nov 7, 2023

Great experience! Communication was excellent. David and Blake took great care of us.

Google logo
Google Nov 6, 2023

Google logo
Google Oct 10, 2023

Rich and James River made my experience buying a brand new car so easy . I was picky and knew the exact car I wanted and had very specific things I needed , and they went above and beyond and found it ! I traded in a car for this new one and am beyond happy with them . I highly recommend buying a car here and make sure you use Rich !

Google logo
Google Oct 3, 2023

They all was very helpful. They open the door for you. They ask you if you would like anything to drink. I would recommend James River Chrysler Dodge jeep.

Google logo
Google Oct 3, 2023

Had a great experience at James River. They had the car I wanted and got me in and out in a flash. We were able to get to buisness and get done. Thank you to Dave and Chance!

Google logo
Google Oct 3, 2023

Thoroughly enjoyed my experience at James River DCJR. I spoke with Nathan remotely, and both he and Chance helped make a deal happen before I even showed up to the dealership. The entire process only took a couple of hours. Lamont was also super helpful once I arrived at the lot getting my new vehicle ready to go. Overall a very pleasant experience and would not hesitate to do business with them again!

Google logo
Google Sep 27, 2023

Google logo
Google Sep 23, 2023

My salesperson Adil was wonderful, patient and accommodating to my situation. He and the owner, and really everyone I met there, had a warm and welcoming disposition! I never felt pressured and in the end I walked away with a beautiful car at a great price! Hands down the quickest and best car buying experience I have ever had!!!

Google logo
Google Sep 23, 2023

Whitt and Blake took care of all of my needs and specs when purchasing my 2023 Ram Rebel. Truly a great place to buy a vehicle as they really care about you and your time. 10 Stars!!!!!!!

Google logo
Google Sep 22, 2023

We have been taking our vehicles to James River Jeep, Ram for years. Ryan and his team is the only person(s) we trust with our car and truck. I knew when it was time to purchase my new vehicle it would only be from James River. Blake and Rich are amazing!! They were patient with me thru everything. Seriously if you need a great place to go where they don't push or force you to feel like you have to buy, you need to check them out. Chance was who helped with my financing and it was seriously ...

Google logo
Google Sep 16, 2023

We've had a very good experience at James River Jeep. Dave Paul, Nate and Wit have been great to work with. I'm very happy about our purchase..

Google logo
Google Sep 14, 2023

Google logo
Google Sep 13, 2023

Google logo
Google Sep 12, 2023

I am rating 5 stars because despite showing me a car I loved out of my price range the did take money off the car and got my interest rate very low to where the payments are affordable for me. They took care of me. I was nervous and they helped calm me and make me comfortable with the process. There amazing and now I have a suv I absolutely am in love with❤️

Google logo
Google Sep 10, 2023

I have purchased 2, Ram 2500 trucks from James River, Adil has gotten a deal done both times that I couldn't get any other dealers in the surrounding areas to do. Top notch customer service! I've dealt with Adil, Chance, Anthony and Whit, they have all gone above and beyond for me. Guaranteed best prices!

Google logo
Google Sep 10, 2023

I had a great experience buying my Jeep here. Everyone I worked with was extremely professional and not pushy at all. I mostly worked with Adil- he was so helpful and made the whole buying process easy!!

Google logo
Google Sep 9, 2023

I been searching for a new Ford Raptor. I live in Colorado and it was pricey here. I happen to see the Raptor and decided to inquire about it. Rich Womack was my sales guy. He was prompt and made the purchase easy. Got a great deal and even great deal on my trade in. I decided to pull the trigger and buy it. Paperwork was mailed to me and I drove down to Missouri. 11 hour drive and soon as I arrived Rich met me outside and showed me the truck I had bought. It was quick and i left ...

Google logo
Google Sep 8, 2023

Corey and the rest of the team are so nice! Corey was able to answer all my questions and really cared that I found the perfect jeep for my needs.

Google logo
Google Sep 8, 2023

We just bought a 2023 Rubicon Gladiator from James River. The whole team there was amazing to work with. Everyone was kind courteous and friendly. Our salesman Blake bent over backwards to help us find the Jeep we were looking for. I will definitely use Blake again in the future.

Google logo
Google Sep 7, 2023

From our sales technician to the finance officer the service has always be excellent! We have purchased vehicles and referred family and friends for their purchases of vehicles through the years we have been customers. Go see Rich and he will make sure you get a vehicle you’ve been looking for, along with a few laughs! Chance will make sure you get the best rates and set you up with amazing lenders.

Google logo
Google Sep 6, 2023

Great experience - the sales team were knowledgeable and respectful of our pace and decision-making process. Love our new Jeep Grand Cherokee 4xe!

Google logo
Google Sep 6, 2023

Incredible experience. Bought two cars in one day

Google logo
Google Aug 25, 2023

Honest and straightforward. Truck was as described. Very happy with purchase. Matt did a great job.

Google logo
Google Aug 22, 2023

We were blessed with this beauty thanks to Matt Bryant that was super helpful and sooo knowledgeable and very patient to endure the craziness of 3.5 generations of the Fernandez family. The youngest one is trying to make her appearance into the world. If you are looking for a new car this is the place to go.

Google logo
Google Aug 20, 2023

I give James River Jeep a 10/10. The service I received from Adil Baraka was exceptional. He greeted me when I pulled in with a kind smile and patience and quickly returned with the keys for the two vehicles I decided to drive and knew enough about them both to talk me through the perks. Throughout the entire process he is was available and responsive but not pushy. The sales cycle and the Jeep selection was great. The manager Nate, business manager, Chance and the guy who shared all the extra details after we bought it, Trent, were terrific to work ...

Google logo
Google Aug 15, 2023

Google logo
Google Aug 8, 2023

Matthew Bryant was the very best as was all the others that helped pave the way!! Thx bunches 😀

Google logo
Google Aug 8, 2023

Google logo
Google Aug 2, 2023

The people who work at James River CDJ are so nice. They don’t haggle you. They are honest and up front about everything. No pressure. I would refer all my friends and family to this store. They also have a Ford store and I get the same experience there. I have bought 3 vehicles James River and will do it again.

Google logo
Google Jul 29, 2023

Had an excellent experience getting our new truck! Rich, Blake, Chance, and the whole team were phenomenal to work with. I’m recommending this place and this group of people to everyone!

Google logo
Google Jul 27, 2023

After a terrible experience at another dealership. I’m extremely grateful for the great one I had here and continue to have. I purchased my car a year and a half ago and absolutely love it! Lamont was great about getting me out fast and happy. I continue to get my maintenance done here and have complaints.

Google logo
Google Jul 27, 2023

James River Chrysler was super helpful and worked to get me the car I wanted at the price point I needed. They were never pushy and happily used the best form of communication for me (text message). The were quick to respond and answered all my questions.

Google logo
Google Jul 22, 2023

Had a great experience purchasing a vehicle from Matt at James River Chrysler Jeep.

Google logo
Google Jul 19, 2023

Everyone was very nice and helpful! The whole process of buying our truck was right around 2 hours ! Loved it ! Highly recommended James River Chrysler & Dodge !

Google logo
Google Jul 15, 2023

Great no pressure

Google logo
Google Jul 12, 2023

My wife and I were looking for a very specific Ford Mustang GT Premium in Grabber Blue with specific options (see the below photo). Last week I located my dream car at James River Jeep in Ozark, MO at a very fair price without those unnecessary dealer mark ups or fees. With the dealership being 8 hours and 562 miles from our home, I reached out to the dealership and made contact with Sales Consultant Adli Baraka. Ref Adil Baraka…I cannot say enough on how his friendliness, non-pressured communication with us, his always positive and humble attitude, and him sending additional ...

Google logo
Google Jul 9, 2023

I hate having to deal with dealerships, I took a chance and drove two hours to look at a used Suburban with Jason and got more for my trade in and walked out with car with a smile on my face. I will be making the drive for all my future car needs!

Google logo
Google Jul 9, 2023

Great dealership good people highly recommend

Google logo
Google Jul 7, 2023

Great place!!!

Google logo
Google Jun 29, 2023

Sharing my experience with the service department at this dealership; actually the parts department is why I’m here having my gladiator serviced. Short version, I’ve been unable to drive my gladiator due to a back order $75 part. Crazy right! However, with the counsel of Tony Lee from the parts dept I’ve contacted several dealerships from Scottsdale, AZ to Richmond, Va., 10 dealerships, zero luck. So after months of waiting, Tony Lee went the extra mile and (somehow) found the part so here I sit in the waiting room. Tony is exceptionally personable, engaging, clearly exceedingly bright. Not sure ...

Google logo
Google Jun 28, 2023

I would highly recommend Ryan and James River Jeep service to anyone who needs anything done. I trustingly purchased a Jeep from an individual and quickly found out that it was a basket case, so after I had it towed to the service center. Ryan immediately jumped in, found out the problem, and fixed it without delay. I couldn’t be more happy with Ryan for all his insight and help in getting my Jeep on the road again. If you need anything done and want to be treated like family, then this is the place for you. Truly Thankful ...

Google logo
Google Jun 21, 2023

Solid car buying experience from these guys. Shout out to Adil our sales guy, and Chance our finance guy. Both did an exceptional job and made the process smooth and easy. Thanks!

Google logo
Google Jun 10, 2023

Google logo
Google Jun 6, 2023

Sales person Tyree Clouse was great. Very satisfied with our over all purchase. Great place to shop… will go back!!

Google logo
Google Jun 4, 2023

Best dealership experience ever. Tony, salesman was the best. What a gentleman. David, service advisor has been wonderful to me. Buy here.....................get your service here. You won't be sorry.

Google logo
Google Jun 3, 2023

Google logo
Google Jun 1, 2023

Very helpful and knowledgeable sales people. Not pushy...like they are at some dealerships!!

Google logo
Google May 31, 2023

Corey and the team are top notch. They have worked hard to make a deal at the price I needed, twice. Both vehicles are amazing, and I am looking forward to doing business with them again...down the road.

Google logo
Google May 30, 2023

Rich Womack is your guy if your either working with bad credit, looking for something dependable, or a certain style vehicle. This is your place and your guy! 10/10!

Google logo
Google May 21, 2023

Thank you to Adil, Garrett, Chance and the service dept for everything you did for me today. Best Jeep dealer in Missouri by far!! Excellent customer service and no hassle at all!

Google logo
Google May 18, 2023

Excellent product knowledge and caring customer service. Going thr extra mile to insure satisfaction of purchase.

Google logo
Google May 16, 2023

Was a great and quick buying experience. Byron Dunn listened to us and new exactly what we wanted. He worked at the ford dealership yet he still kept going to the jeep dealer down the road when we needed info or had questions. Best car buying service I have been through.

Google logo
Google Apr 28, 2023

Google logo
Google Apr 25, 2023

Google logo
Google Apr 2, 2023

Good service and easy to work with. Love my new vehicle!

Google logo
Google Mar 16, 2023

Byron and Chance made buying my new Jeep a great experience. Thanks guys!

Google logo
Google Mar 16, 2023

Great sales and service team at this location. Rich and Chance made my remote out-of-state purchase easy. Definitely recommend for your auto needs.

Google logo
Google Mar 9, 2023

Google logo
Google Mar 7, 2023

Rich did a great job giving me options to choose from. Love my truck!!

Google logo
Google Mar 7, 2023

Mike was excellent finding the perfect Jeep that would satisfy us. Answered all our questions and made us feel we were making the correct choice!

Google logo
Google Mar 7, 2023

Google logo
Google Mar 2, 2023

We were looking for a certain, hard to find, color of a Jeep Wrangler. We found it at James River Chrysler Dodge Jeep, but it was 5 1/2 hours one way from where we lived. We kept putting it off until it was almost too late. Our salesman, Josh Ford, said there was a guy very interested in it coming to look at it the same day we wanted to, and he would be there at 9:00 am. I asked him to let us know if for some reason he didn’t buy it. I got a call at 9:10 and it was Josh ...

Google logo
Google Mar 2, 2023

Had an awesome experience buying a car here, told Josh Ford what I wanted, not long after he was hitting me up with options. He was super patient with me and made the experience super smooth. I highly suggest buying a car here, great options and people. I never once felt like they were just trying to sell me something, Josh cared about what I wanted and what price range I wanted to stay in, he fought for me and won me over and the car I wanted. Thanks Josh and everyone else that assisted us!

Google logo
Google Feb 26, 2023

This Dealership will go above and beyond for you if given the Chance. My wife and I had been to 4 different dealerships in search of a Paticular van. When trying to negotiate with the other 4 they refused to drop the price a penny. Not even attempting to gain a customer. James river even stayed after hours even to finish paperwork. If you are looking for an outstanding sales team go see Josh Ford at James river Chrysler.

Google logo
Google Feb 26, 2023

What a great experience! Pulled on the lot with a set plan in place. We were met by Josh . I first asked for what he was willing to give us for our trade. We told him also exactly what we wanted to do and where we wanted our payment. He started exactly where we wanted with trade value. Showed us the vehicle we could accomplish our plan with and 2 hours later we were on our way. Everyone made this purchase a great experience! We will definitely purchase again and we have no problem sending friends and family there.

Google logo
Google Feb 10, 2023

Google logo
Google Feb 9, 2023

This is my second purchase here. Both times were a positive experience.

Google logo
Google Feb 9, 2023

Great customer service & easy to work with. No pressure sales. They walked me through the whole process from placing an order, financing & pick up. It was a pleasure working with them. Highly recommend.

Google logo
Google Feb 6, 2023

Friendly professional staff. Great buying experience.

Google logo
Google Feb 5, 2023

Google logo
Google Jan 5, 2023

Brad did great with getting my husband his new truck! Everything went smooth and he was quick and efficient. Best car buying experience we have had. 10/10 Recommend

Google logo
Google Jan 3, 2023

Impeccable customer service before and after the sale...

Google logo
Google Dec 29, 2022

Jeff McGrail and Garret Luttrell recently assisted me in my used vehicle purchase. I live 8+ hours away from Ozark, MO; however, the specific vehicle I was after just so happened to be at the James River Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram dealership. Admittedly, I am usually the type that prefers buying from a private party due to previous bad experiences with auto dealerships. My experience with Jeff and Garrett couldn't have been better. Buying a used car can be unpredictable. You don't always know the true condition until viewing in person. Because I lived so far away, I wanted ...

Google logo
Google Dec 28, 2022

Matt Bryant in Sales did a GREAT job taking care of us as we purchased our Jeep Wrangler. He communicated with us throughout the process and was great with which to work. I would be glad to turn to Matt for my future vehicle purchases at James River Chrysler Dodge Jeep.

Google logo
Google Dec 19, 2022

We thoroughly enjoyed working with Steve Campbell while finding a new vehicle for our family from James River Jeep. He was patient, very accommodating, and easy to work with. We are loving our new van and also feel a lot of peace of mind that we have them right down the road if we ever have any concerns with our vehicle. It was a great experience overall!

Google logo
Google Dec 19, 2022

Had an amazing experience buying my pickup. Matt was always quick to answer my emails and found all answers to my questions. The dealership even stayed open late because I was traveling from out of state, when I got there they had all paperwork ready and they got me back on the road so I could get home. Wish this dealership was closer to my home, I would never buy a vehicle any other place!

Google logo
Google Dec 15, 2022

Great service department!

Google logo
Google Dec 15, 2022

Rich is the best Jeep salesman EVER!!!

Google logo
Google Dec 13, 2022

I had the best experience at James River Jeep! Matt made the process so easy and painless! I would definitely recommend this dealership!

Google logo
Google Dec 13, 2022

We've now purchased 2 cars from this dealership and I'm sure will be returning in the future. We have always been treated well and we appreciate all the time and knowledge from Matthew in sales and Tony in the service department.


Leave Us A Review